why would you ask me that?

Today X messaged me and asked me “how do I initiate a kiss”. Which is a loaded and dumb question considering he’s had two relationships before AND he’s initiated to kiss me before. I knew there must be a backstory… he told me one of his friends slept over last night. Funny thing is, my first question was “is it a boy or a girl” (read here for that curveball). It was a girl.

AND ALL THE NAMASTE I HAVE BEEN PRACTICING FOR THE PAST WEEK WENT DOWN THE DRAIN.

I felt my heart drop and my head buzzed. I was angry at him for making me step into this trap and asking me that dumb question. He told me they made out but did nothing else. BUT doesn’t that mean the kiss has been initiated? Then we went tangent and talked about the difference between a kiss and making out. It’s not like girls haven’t slept over at his place before, but for some reason, it didn’t bother me before but it is bothering me now. Maybe because before I always knew he would come back to me.

I’m still a little confused about why he asked that question. Two things I know for sure are 1) him being JUST a friend ain’t gonna work, 2) this is probably how he felt after I told him I slept with K.

Current mood: On Hold by The XX

Leave a Reply

